Gaylord City Council Election Results


Incumbent Jessica Uecker was the top vote getter Tuesday in the Gaylord City Council race while newcomers Jim Landaas and Shawn Losure also gained seats.

Uecker and challengers Landaas, Losure and Susan Johnson-Schmitt were vying for three spots on the Gaylord City Council. Current council members Brenda Pautsch and Pat Pinske did not file for reelection.

Uecker, who is completing her first term on the City Council, received 533 votes. Landaas and Losure tallied 458 and 441 votes respectively while Johnson-Schmitt had the support of 393 voters. There were 24 write-in votes in the Gaylord City Council race.

The three winners Tuesday will begin their four year council member terms in January when the City holds its annual organizational meeting. They will join current council members Carl Wetzel and Chad Muchow.